15 June – Day 51

So didn’t want to get out of bed this morning, in fact had the bed opened up and swallowed me I would of been quite happy.

But the man delivering the boys new beds hammered persistently on the door, I really did have to rise. However, once dressed and got the wind in my face, life started looking brighter. While standing in the queue at the bank, my phone received an email that I’d been waiting for, and I got the reply I longed for, a tingle of excitement ran through my body. I’d been given a photography job, that I’d been wanting, and I’d got it on the grounds on the work I had produced before for them.

πŸ™‚

In celebration GDC & I found a lovely little tea room at the back of our little town to have tea and cakes in. So glad I got up this morning or I’d have missed all of this πŸ™‚

Have you started a day in a bad mood and much to your surprise things just got better?

Leave a Reply

