24 JUNE – DAY 60

Whilst checking Facebook and my Twitter tweets this morning, I notice that Peter Jones (How to Do Everything and Be Happy) had posed this question,

“What makes us happy? It’s the simple things!”

I leant back against my bed wall and thought for a moment, I had every intention to tweet back to Peter, but as I put pen to paper to start making my short list, I found that my list wasn’t very small at all, so instead of taking up too much space on Peter’s tweet I thought I would add it to my blog instead.

So here goes, not in any particular order;

  • The sound of laughter from my children
  • A smile from a stranger
  • Unexpected hugs
  • Contact from a friend
  • A job well done
  • Classical music on a Sunday
  • Meeting up with friends
  • My Cats
  • Rainbows
  • Taking photo’s
  • Bubble Baths
  • Learning something new
  • Having a really good laugh over something silly
  •  The way that my cat talks to me
  • Daisy chains
  • Picnic’s
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Children’s silly jokes
  • My little girl still playing make believe with her toys
  • Watching the grapes grow in our greenhouse
  • The smell of freshly cut grass
  • Dancing in the rain
  • Sitting on a park bench and watching the world go by
  • My son playing the Piano or his Clarinet
  • Snuggling up on the coach to watch nothing in particular
  • Good old girlie chat with friends

So I put this question to you, “What makes you happy? It’s the simple things”

Little Girl Having Fun

Leave a Reply

