Day 149 – To Do List

So 3rd week not so good and the 1stOctober is upon us already, where did September go?

In my defence, the reason nothing got completed last week is, My husband and daughter had their birthdays.  You would think that having two people with birthday’s on the same day would make your life so much easier.  But that is so not the case.  You have double presents to buy and you may have child’s birthday party to arrange (this year, Build a Bear workshop and sleepover),  but you then need to sort the big family meal  for the man of the house. Party of 10 to the Red Lion pub and restaurant in Stratford.   I’m glad to report that everyone had a wonderful time at both parties and ODC now has another cuddly for her collection.

Marty the Zebra

So coming back to this week;

  1.  Digital Photo Book upload (only 10 mins a day)
  2. Next Chapter of the Blog know how
  3. Happiness Project more declutering  this week my airing cupboard, as I didn’t manage it last week. (This month’s chapter is Relationships ) need to get a wriggle on this as Gretchen Rubin has just brought out the next book about  happiness in the home
  4. Photo Prompt
  5. Read at least one chapter of my Cathy Kelly book – The House on Willow Street.  I bought this yesterday – can’t believe that this is the only the 2nd book I’ve purchased this year the other one was back in the January sales, PD James – “Death Comes to Pemberley”

So what is everyone else up to this week?

4 thoughts on “Day 149 – To Do List

  1. I’m glad the parties went well, Manty. I know what you mean. Within a 6-day period, my daughter’s 23rd birthday, my wife’s and my 33rd wedding anniversary, and middle son’s 28th birthday are all happening this week.

    Russ

  2. Russ, sorry for my late reply 🙂 I hope your family had a wonderful 6 days of celebrations. Wow 33 years married how fantastic. I’ve only been married to my husband for 16 years, but we have been together just over 20, I couldn’t imagine being with anyone else. I hope we get to 33 years.

    Thank you for your comment 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

