Pancake Day

Can you believe it’s February 12 already, once again the year is flashing past. With my weekly visits to London to see my father, running around after the children and two full days in the office, my life just doesn’t seem to be my own at the moment however I think that might just change.

The flipping of pancakes a dash of lemon and a sprinkle of sugar signals the beginning of lent, I haven’t been brought up in a very religious family, but lent is always something that I have marked. Usually, I give up coffee, but having done it for the past 5 or 6 years, I felt it was time for a change, so this year, I’m giving up watching television. The days shouldn’t be any real problem, however, the 40 nights may not be so easy. By tradition after dinner the family go off leaving hubby and I to curl up on the settee and watch whatever free view have to offer. So instead of beginning stagnant for those hours I am now hoping to be creative, whether it be with my crochet hooks, smashing in my new journal, trying my hand at the Project Life that I have purchased or simply trying to write the story of Jellycat that I keep promising my daughter.

Half of me, thinks that it’s going to be a doddle, but when I sit back and workout what I really enjoy watching, it may not. No more ITV3 for my murder mysteries. Well until Easter that is.

Do you give up anything for Lent?

2 thoughts on “Pancake Day

Leave a Reply

