Week 27 CAL Catch Up

I’m glad to report that I managed to lose 4lbs since we last spoke about dieting, I just need to remember that I don’t need to eat everything in sight just because I’ve told myself I’m on a diet.  Maybe I need to rethink it and say that I’ve changed my eating habits and see if that works lol I’ve got the breakfast routine under my belt, 30grms of gluten-free cereal, handful of fresh blueberries topped off with a lactose free blueberry yoghurt, a quick cup of coffee and off to work, all before the tummy has any idea of what’s happened.  So hopefully by this time next month I’ll have the lunch section all sorted and maybe lost a few more pounds (well that’s the plan).

The bike riding is coming along nicely and as long as I don’t think about the nasty hill that makes me get off my bike and push it up to the top, I’m ok – my hubby tells me that actually the steep hill is more of an incline than a hill – Damn that man  :0) I will beat that hill, sorry I mean incline ;).

My CAL is coming along with each completed block I’m getting closer to the finished product.  This month(July) I start block no 56 – so only a few more to go!!!! I sat down the other evening and worked out that if I stay at 3 blocks per week then I should have all blocks completed by June next year.  OMG that’s a year away, it feels like I’ll never catch Rachell and her team up, they will certainly have completed sewing the blocks together and moved on to the next project. Note to self – must try to do more than 3 blocks each week.

Here’s last month’s blocks hope you like.

Block 43, 44, 45

Block 43, 44, 45

Block 46, 47, 48

Block 46, 47, 48

Blocks 49, 50, 51

Blocks 49, 50, 51

Blocks 52, 53, 54

Blocks 52, 53, 54

Have a good week

Sam

7 thoughts on “Week 27 CAL Catch Up

  1. Great color and patterns, Manty. You’re like the little engine that could (children’s story). I bet it’s only a matter of time before you are peddling up that hill.

  2. It can’t take that long if you do three blocks a week (there are only 129 to do not 200) and those of us who have done them all (at a rate of 3 blocks a week) only took from September last to this June.

    And I have always found the relentless pressure of going up an ‘incline’ when it was long was worse than a short ‘hill’ but as your legs strenthen slight inclines will not feel like going up at all. That is what I found anyway.

    Blocks look great!

  3. You’re doing really well with the blocks! It took us 10 months and in comparison you’re catching up really fast!
    I agree with Jane, it’s not going to take you that long at all. It’s going to take ages to block, arrange and join the blocks – at least for me anyway – you’ll be caught up by the middle of that, at least. 🙂

Leave a Reply

