The Merry C Word

There I was the other day minding my own business flicking over my Facebook page when out of nowhere a posting popped up on the screen from the best friend.

“Let the preparations begin! After all its only 83 days until Christmas”

And underneath for all to see a photo of her copy of the Christmas Magazine.  I’m sure every year she gets earlier and earlier.  Then I started thinking, I’d promised myself that 2013 I was going to have Xmas all sewn up unlike my normal Xmas preparations that finish around Christmas Eve. No more panic buying and if I prepare enough maybe even get some of the presents made rather than all bought.

So setting aside my grumbling I quit Facebook and headed for Pinterest. Pinterest was its normal feast for the eyes of wonderful loveliness, so many ideas now running through my head, decorations, presents and food the list just went on and on. So next I had to purchase the 2013 Xmas note-book,

2013-10-03 17.03.55

not as Christmas as I would have liked, but it has a fabric covering and a lovely elastic tie to hold all my ideas together and the cover signifies crafty stuff.   Next the Christmas Magazine that had started all of this, much to my amazement our shop was not stocking it as yet 😦 never mind I found two different ones “Homemaker” and Prima special “Christmas Makes” paid and headed out

2013-10-03 17.17.52

and there just inside the door hiding in the corner on a little stand all of its own “The Christmas Magazine” I so I had to buy that as well lol.

2013-10-03 17.22.32

So how early do you prepare for Christmas, or do you just leave it to happen?

5 thoughts on “The Merry C Word

  1. How early I prepare depends on what else is going on in my life. It used to be September when the children were growing up but one year I made a knitted crib that I started in January, I think, and this year I have hardly given it a thought so far. 🙂

  2. LOL. I must say am the biggest procrastinator that ever lived. I have bought notebooks, and listed ideas, and promised how organized I shall get but somehow life gets so busy for me, I’ve never managed to get anything on time. Maybe this year I should make sure I buy presents, two weeks in advance. I always do it at the last minute and that gets so overwhelming. I’m just hopeless when it comes to planning. Maybe one day I shall get organized. I try to do too many things at the same time…sigh, some get higher priority than others. I really admire the very organized. Good luck in everything you plan to do. Have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

