Another Crafty Week

Top of the morning to you all!!

At A Little Patch of Heaven we’ve had a very busy week, no rest for the crafty you might say!

The Michaelmas fair hit town for its annual three-day visit, which lead to the customary excitement of who was going and with which friends, the boys both being old enough, took themselves off and now being in Senior School Boo also felt that she should be allowed to wonder without the embarrassment of trailing parents, which at first I wasn’t too happy with, but we came to a happy compromise, she could walk round with her friends, however, I would be there, showing a very low profile. Much to my husband’s amusement, we too took in some of the rides.  I’m not a fairgrounds kind of person, I’m the one always holding the bags and coats while peeking through shut eyes in fear one of mine is going to get hurt. So taking my life in my own hands I tried a few to see what all the excitement was about.  I have to say that I enjoyed the four rides that I tried, but see no reason to repeat the experience next year 🙂

I spent a good many evenings putting a white edging around the CAL’s, however; putting the blocks together to complete the blanket has been an arduous task and one that I still haven’t completed, I’ve given up count how many different types of joining I’ve tried out and not one of them was pleasing, so I have placed the blocks in the naughty corner until inspiration is forthcoming.

 

 

I’ve carried on with my preparation for Christmas, this week I have constructed 6 gift tags, 1 Christmas card and crochet Christmas gift for someone.  I have to say I was very pleased with the outcome of those and they are now safely hidden away until it’s time for wrapping.

 

Friday saw Hubby and I once more heading up to London, to view an exhibition on Queen Elizabeth I at the National Portrait gallery, not only portraits of the Queen herself, but her couturiers and others that played a role in her life, even the butcher had his likeness taken, unfortunately, I was unable to take photos of any of the artwork.  But I was able to grab a couple of shorts of the art work that was being created outside and a few shorts of the London skyline from the café inside the National Portrait gallery.

Looks like the coming week is going to be another busy one as the kids are on half term hols, so I’ll wish you all a happy week and catch up with you next time 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

Love Sam x

4 thoughts on “Another Crafty Week

Leave a Reply

