Happy New Year!!!!

Happy New Year

We have had a very busy and joyous Christmas with lots of friends and family visiting.  It really was so nice to see so many happy faces Christmas day, we had 11 people come and help us celebrate and even thou our house is not very big, with a little bit of moving around the furniture we managed to fit everyone in and we still had room for the two cats to join us.

When moving all the furniture, Mr DC and I ended up putting one of our couches at the end of our kitchen, an area that normally becomes a dumping ground and doesn’t get used much and even thou the area isn’t large it did create a haven when we needed just to put our feet up and listen to music, read a book and get a little hooky done, while the others enjoyed themselves in the main room with the current must haves’ for the x-box and PlayStation.

2013-12-29 12.55.33

Sitting there all relaxed and chilled I got to thinking about “A little Patch of Heaven” and what my hope’s are for it in 2014.  I’d created a Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/HimHerAndUs?ref=hl) page, a Twitter (https://twitter.com/a_samdc67) account and an all-consuming Pinterest (http://www.pinterest.com/manty67/) board; however, after doing all this I still felt that something more needed to be done. After many discussions with Mr DC, I came to the conclusion that I needed to change my little blogs name.  So as from the 1st January 2014 we/I will become The Snug.  I’m hoping that as I transform my dumping area at the back of the kitchen into a cosy place of creative work then my virtual Snug will grow along side.  I would love you to come along for the ride, pop in see how things are changing, even pull up a chair and make yourself at home.

So I raise a glass of the bubbly stuff and wish you a very happy and prosperous 2014.

Lots of Love

Sam 🙂 x

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!!!

Leave a Reply

